Sep 02 2022

Arden nominated for six EducationInvestor Awards 2022

EducationInvestor Awards

Recognising Arden University’s continued successes over the past year, we are excited to announce that we have secured six nominations in different categories at this year’s EducationInvestor Awards 2022. 

The awards, now in their 13th year, celebrate commercial successes in the business of education and recognise those that have made an outstanding contribution to the industry.

We have received nominations in the Education Provision section for our work as a ‘Higher Education Provider’, as a ‘Further Education/ Vocational Education Provider’ for our work with apprentice degree students, and as a ‘Pathway Provider’ due to our commitment to providing higher education access for everyone everywhere though our international work and foundation courses.

Additionally, we have received three further Grands Prix nominations. One in the ‘Education Provider’ category, and the hard work of Dean of the Faculty of Business Professor Dilshad Sheikh and Chief People Officer Tracie Greenhalgh has seen them secure nominations as 'Business Woman of the Year' and 'Woman to Watch (Business Women in Education)' respectively. 

Carl Lygo, Vice Chancellor and Chief Executive Officer said: “Arden University has continued its incredible journey over the last 12 months, growing at an unprecedented rate and developing high-performing Faculties, full of leading academics who are delivering an outstanding experience for our students. 

“We are delighted to see this reflected in being shortlisted for six categories at the EducationInvestor Awards on an institutional level and in the individual awards for Professor Dilshad Sheikh and Tracie Greenhalgh, who both continue to make a substantial impact to our university and the wider industry. We look forward to the final in November.”

Judged by a panel of high-profile independent judges, the winners will be announced and celebrated on Tuesday 8 November at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Hotel London.